Skip to content
RentPlace.

Rentvine Pricing and Rentvine Property Management Software Cost per Unit and per Month

Rentvine advertises one plan "as low as $1.50 per unit" per month, with every feature included, plus a one-time setup fee it does not publish. Its last full price list, from October 2023 to November 2024, was $2.50 per unit with a $199 monthly minimum. So 200 units cost $300 to $500 a month, and ACH rent is sold as fee-free.

Figures from Rentvine's pricing page and four years of its archived price list

Free, no account
Load a sample

Sample listings are illustrative examples, not real properties. Nothing you paste is stored.

Rentvine cost per unit at your door count

Rentvine prints a floor, not a rate. The honest way to budget is a range: the last full list price on one side, the advertised floor on the other. Your quote should land between them.

25 units

Last list: $199 (minimum) ($7.96 a door)

Today's floor: $38, or $199 if the old minimum holds

50 units

Last list: $199 (minimum) ($3.98 a door)

Today's floor: $75, or $199 if the old minimum holds

100 units

Last list: $250 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $150, or $199 if the old minimum holds

200 units

Last list: $500 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $300

300 units

Last list: $750 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $450

500 units

Last list: $1,250 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $750

1,000 units

Last list: $2,500 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $1,500

2,000 units

Last list: $5,000 ($2.50 a door)

Today's floor: $3,000

RentPlace is not affiliated with Rentvine. Monthly, in US dollars, before the setup fee and payment processing. The list column is the rate Rentvine printed from October 2023 to November 2024; the floor column is today's "as low as" figure multiplied out. Neither is a quote. Billing is per active unit, so vacant or offboarded doors should not count; confirm how "active" is defined.

Rentvine pricing per month and what "as low as $1.50" leaves out

Three things decide the real bill, and the pricing page prints none of them.

The rate you actually get. "As low as" is a floor. $1.50 was Rentvine's list price in 2022; it then went to $2.50 in 2023 and stayed there until the page stopped printing a rate in early 2025. A $1.50 quote today is the 2022 price, most likely offered to larger portfolios or tied to a commitment such as enrolling in Rentvine's tenant screening, which the FAQ names as a condition for promotions. At 300 doors the gap between $1.50 and $2.50 is $3,600 a year.

The minimum. Rentvine printed $99 a month in May 2022 and $199 from October 2022 on. $199 at $2.50 is about 80 units, so a firm under 80 doors paid the minimum whatever its size. If a $199 minimum survives at the $1.50 rate, it covers 133 units. Early in 2026 the FAQ said there was no minimum number of units; that sentence is gone now.

The setup fee. Today's FAQ calls migration, an onboarding specialist and a financial analyst "a one time setup fee". From January to April 2026 the same answer read "Onboarding is included as part of your subscription". If you were quoted in the spring, the terms may have moved. Ask for the setup fee in the same email as the per-unit rate.

Rentvine pricing history, 2022 to today

Review sites quote $1.50 or $2.50 with a $199 minimum depending on which year they copied. Both were true once. Here is every version of the public page.

May 2022

Rate: $1.50 per unit

Minimum: $99 a month

Screening and transaction fees extra

October 2022

Rate: $1.50 per unit

Minimum: $199 a month

Minimum doubled, rate unchanged

October 2023 to November 2024

Rate: $2.50 per unit

Minimum: $199 a month

Rate up 67%. One plan, every feature

January to August 2025

Rate: Not printed

Minimum: "Affordable minimums ($199)"

Three months free for new customers from May 2025

October 2025 to April 2026

Rate: "As low as $1.50"

Minimum: "No minimum number of units"

Onboarding "included as part of your subscription"

July 2026 to today

Rate: "As low as $1.50"

Minimum: Not stated

Onboarding is "a one time setup fee"

Two readings of this table matter for a buyer. First, the one plan has never been split into tiers, so every quote covers the same feature set; you are negotiating a rate, not a package. Second, the price has only ever been printed as a single number for everyone, then removed, then brought back as a floor. That is the same path AppFolio and Rent Manager took before they stopped printing prices altogether.

Rentvine cost against Buildium, AppFolio, Rent Manager and Yardi Breeze

Same door counts, the entry plan with owner accounting at each vendor. Buildium appears twice: once on subscription alone, once with the fee it bills the manager on every ACH rent payment.

100 units

Rentvine: $150 to $250

Buildium Growth: $252 ($387 with ACH fees)

AppFolio Core: $298

Rent Manager Basic: $200

Yardi Breeze: $100

200 units

Rentvine: $300 to $500

Buildium Growth: $301 ($571 with ACH fees)

AppFolio Core: $298

Rent Manager Basic: $200

Yardi Breeze: $200

300 units

Rentvine: $450 to $750

Buildium Growth: $482 ($887 with ACH fees)

AppFolio Core: $447

Rent Manager Basic: $300

Yardi Breeze: $300

500 units

Rentvine: $750 to $1,250

Buildium Growth: $722 ($1,397 with ACH fees)

AppFolio Core: $745

Rent Manager Basic: $500

Yardi Breeze: $500

1,000 units

Rentvine: $1,500 to $2,500

Buildium Growth: $1,390 ($2,740 with ACH fees)

AppFolio Core: $1,490

Rent Manager Basic: $1,000

Yardi Breeze: $1,000

Monthly, US dollars, before setup fees. Rentvine is the $1.50 floor to the last $2.50 list rate. Buildium Growth billed monthly from its own calculator; the ACH column adds its $1.35 incoming EFT fee on one rent payment per door per month. AppFolio Core and Rent Manager Basic are their last public list prices. Yardi Breeze residential is $1 a unit with a $100 minimum on an annual agreement.

On subscription alone, Rentvine at its floor sits level with Buildium Growth and AppFolio Core, and above Rent Manager Basic and Yardi Breeze. The ACH column is what changes the picture. Buildium bills the manager for each incoming EFT on Essential and Growth, and by 300 doors that is $405 a month, more than the difference between any two rows in this table. Rentvine sells ACH as fee-free, so even at its old $2.50 list rate it comes in under Buildium Growth all-in at every size in the table, and at the $1.50 floor the gap is $237 a month at 100 units and $1,240 at 1,000. The full Buildium ladder is on our Buildium pricing page, and we set the two side by side in Rentvine vs Buildium pricing.

Every Rentvine fee we could source, and who is billed

Where Rentvine prints nothing, the table says so. "Not published" is the list of things to get in writing before you sign.

Subscription

"As low as $1.50" per unit billed to manager

One plan with every feature, priced per active unit. The page no longer prints the standard rate. The last full list, October 2023 to November 2024, was $2.50 per unit per month.

Monthly minimum

Not stated today; $199 on the last list billed to manager

$99 in May 2022, $199 from October 2022, "affordable minimums ($199)" through 2025. Early 2026 the FAQ said no unit minimum; the current FAQ answers the question without a number.

Setup and migration

One-time fee, amount not published billed to manager

Current FAQ: "Full-service migration, dedicated onboarding specialist, and financial analyst is a one time setup fee." From January to April 2026 the same FAQ said onboarding was included in the subscription.

Features, users, support

Included billed to nobody

No tiers. Trust accounting, owner and tenant portals, unlimited e-signatures, open API, AI assistant and US support (35-minute average response, by Rentvine's own figure) are all in the one plan.

Free trial or free plan

None billed to nobody

Demo and quote. Promotions run "at times", such as free months tied to enrolling in tenant screening and reaching a unit threshold. In 2025 it was three months free for new customers.

Rent by ACH

Marketed as fee-free billed to nobody by default

Rentvine sells its rent collection as "fee-free ACH". The manager may still add a convenience fee of their own, so check the lease, not just the software.

Rent by credit or debit card

Rate not published billed to resident

Card fees route straight to the processor and are paid by the resident at checkout. Rentvine does not print the percentage.

Application fee processing

$10 per application billed to applicant

Printed on the tenant screening page: collecting the application fee through Rentvine carries a "$10 processing fee charged to the applicant", on top of whatever application fee you set.

Tenant screening reports

Not published billed to applicant or manager

Dynamic Screening lets the manager pick credit, eviction and criminal reports individually. Per-report prices are shown in the account, not on the site.

Sources: rentvine.com/pricing and its FAQ, archived copies of that page from 2022 to 2026, rentvine.com/tenant-screening and rentvine.com/compare/buildium.

Rentvine and RentPlace, side by side

They do different jobs. For a management company that needs trust accounting and owner statements, Rentvine is the better buy for that job, and the rows below say where it plainly wins.

How you find out the price

Rentvine: Demo and quote. "As low as $1.50" a unit on the page

RentPlace: Printed on the pricing page: $39, $99, $299 and $498 a month

Smallest bill

Rentvine: $199 a month on the last published minimum

RentPlace: $39 a month for up to five listings

Setup

Rentvine: One-time setup fee for migration and onboarding, amount not published

RentPlace: None. Card checkout and you are live

Tiers

Rentvine: One plan, every feature

RentPlace: Four plans by listing count and seats

Trust accounting, owner statements, 1099s

Rentvine: Yes, including portfolio-level ledgers for multi-property owners

RentPlace: No. This is not a back office

Work orders, portals, e-signatures, open API

Rentvine: Yes, all included

RentPlace: No

Screening and rent collection

Rentvine: Yes. Fee-free ACH, card fees to the resident, $10 application processing

RentPlace: No. We are not a consumer reporting agency and we do not process rent

What an inquiry contains

Rentvine: A lead in the leasing pipeline

RentPlace: Move-in date, income band, occupants, pets and lease length, before the message can send

Maturity

Rentvine: Public since April 2021, built by the team behind Property Manager Websites

RentPlace: New, with a smaller audience, and we will not claim otherwise

Is Rentvine worth it at your size

Rentvine is built for firms that manage for owners. Door count and how you collect rent decide the rest.

Under 50 doors, your own units: the last published minimum was $199 a month plus a setup fee, which is $4 to $8 a door. A landlord app does the residential job for $144 to $199 a year; our RentRedi pricing and TurboTenant pricing pages have the numbers, and Yardi Breeze starts at $100 a month with no onboarding fee.

80 to 500 doors, managing for owners: this is Rentvine's market. One plan means the open API that Buildium keeps on Premium is in the base price, and fee-free ACH removes a line that grows with every door. Get the per-unit rate, the minimum and the setup fee in one written quote, and hold it against the $1.50 floor.

500 doors and up: at this size a $1.00 difference in rate is $6,000 a year, so the quote matters more than the feature list. Rent Manager and Yardi Breeze both listed $1.00 a unit; that is the number to put in front of the salesperson. If DoorLoop is also on the shortlist, its full price ladder goes to 300 units.

Whichever back office wins, it starts working after someone applies. RentPlace covers the part before that. A renter cannot send "is this still available?" because the listing asks your screening questions before the message will send, every listing is scored out of 100 before it goes live, and every unit sits on a vacancy board with its days empty beside it. The Landlord plan is $39 a month for up to five listings; management companies use the Manager plan, and all four plans are on the pricing page.

One vacant week per door costs more than a year of Rentvine

An $1,800 unit loses about $60 a day while it sits empty, so one extra vacant week is $420. A full year of Rentvine at the last list rate is $30 a door, and at the floor $18. The software decision matters, but the vacancy is the bigger number by more than ten times.

So give the quote an hour and the listing an afternoon: the copy, the photos, how fast you reply, and whether the questions that decide a tenancy are asked in the first message. The vacancy calculator on the pricing page runs the number on your own rent. For what the portals charge rather than the software, see the Zillow Rental Manager cost breakdown and the Apartments.com listing fees page.

What managers ask about Rentvine pricing

Answers use Rentvine's own pages and its archived price list.

How much does Rentvine cost?

Rentvine advertises pricing "as low as $1.50 per unit" per month on one plan with every feature, plus a one-time setup fee it does not publish. Its last full public list, from October 2023 to November 2024, was $2.50 per unit with a $199 monthly minimum. At 200 units that is $300 to $500 a month.

How much does Rentvine cost per month?

Multiply your active units by the rate you are quoted. At the $1.50 floor, 100 units is $150 and 500 units is $750 a month. At the last full list rate of $2.50 it is $250 and $1,250. Under about 80 units the old $199 minimum set the bill, so ask whether a minimum still applies.

Does Rentvine have a minimum?

It used to print one: $99 a month in May 2022 and $199 from October 2022 through 2025. In early 2026 its FAQ said pricing did not require a minimum number of units. The current FAQ answers the question without a number, so ask for the minimum monthly charge in writing.

Does Rentvine charge an onboarding fee?

Yes. The current pricing FAQ says full-service migration, a dedicated onboarding specialist and a financial analyst come as "a one time setup fee". The amount is not published. From January to April 2026 the same FAQ said onboarding was included in the subscription, so the policy changed this year.

Does Rentvine charge tenants to pay rent?

Not for ACH by default. Rentvine markets its rent collection as fee-free ACH, and card fees go to the processor and are paid by the resident. A manager can still add a convenience fee of their own. Applicants who pay an application fee through Rentvine pay a $10 processing fee on top.

Is Rentvine cheaper than Buildium?

On subscription alone, Buildium Growth and Rentvine at $1.50 are close: $301 against $300 at 200 units. Buildium bills $1.35 per incoming EFT on Growth, though, so once one ACH payment per door per month is counted, Rentvine is cheaper at every size from 100 units up.

Is Rentvine good for small landlords?

Rarely on price. Rentvine says it is built for professional property management companies, the last published minimum was $199 a month, and there is a setup fee. A landlord with 10 or 20 doors pays far less on a landlord app at $144 to $199 a year or on Yardi Breeze at $100 a month.

Does Rentvine have a free trial?

No. Rentvine sells through a demo and a quote. It has run promotions instead, such as three months with no subscription fee for new customers in 2025, and the current page mentions free months tied to enrolling in tenant screening and reaching a unit threshold.

Put the unit in front of renters who answer your questions first

Whatever runs your back office, the vacancy starts with a listing. Grade yours at the top of this page, then list it: $39 a month for up to five listings, structured inquiries with your screening questions answered before the message sends, and a vacancy board that shows every day it stays empty.

$39 a month · Card on secure checkout · Cancel any time

Stop metering your vacancy

One flat monthly fee. Every unit you own.

Fill in your first unit, pay $39 a month on secure checkout and the listing goes live on its own page. Up to five active listings, cancel anytime.

List your rental

Flat monthly pricing · Cancel anytime · Your data stays yours

$39 a month, flat.
Cancel anytime.

List a rental